This time of the year again…

Last year, I had to participate in a little Thanksgiving game. I’ve decided to redo it this year, except that instead of one letter, I did it with the whole alphabet.
So, here we go. What I’m thankful for, by alphabetical order.

Atheism. I’m thankful for not needing a God to feel happy, thankful and positive.
Boyfriend. Cheesy I know. But still. I have an awesome boyfriend.
Choice. Obviously. I’m thankful for having the choice to have, or not, a baby.
Daaaaa-lek
Education. REALLY thankful for not having to go in deep debts to pay for it.
Feminism: I’m thankful for thinking that women and men are equal.
Gay rights. Or at least, I’m thankful for the people who fight for them. Oh, and GATEAU!
Humor. Please, stop taking yourself seriously all the time.
Imagination. I’m thankful for being able to use mine. It’s precious.
J&J
KC of course!
Languages. They allowed me to earn money for the last few years. And yeah, I actually majored in English so it might be one of my interests.
Marriage. Wait. Notbeingmarried. Not being married for the wrong reasons.
Nephews. Cuteness world cup winners.
Olivia. Even though she never received my letter (written never sent!). She’s the best.
Parents. I’m thankful for having the best parents on Earth. And they gave me the best siblings.
QT’s beef and cheese stick. Please-dont-judge.
Roommates. Mine have (almost) always been awesome.
Sarcasm. Yep yep yep! Oh, and Science. And Sonic screwdrivers, but that’s another story…
Turtles. I already used M, but by turtles, I really meant Monkeys. They’re awesome.
UMKC. I’m thankful for all the good time I had there, all the great people I met, all the amazing people I worked with.
Vagina. And no, Michigan Reps, this is not a bad word.
Water. Walls around me. Being warm. All the things that I consider normal when they’re not.
X. Y. Z. I seriously think that so far in the alphabet, people were just bored of inventing words…

Et voilà ! So, what’s on YOUR list?

About Leslie Is Hungry

I’m a French student who decided to stay in the US when she was supposed to go back. Here is my experience as a non-exchange student, as a foreigner, as a woman, as an intern. Welcome to the Amerifrench life!
This entry was posted in Posts in English and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This time of the year again…

  1. Very interesting list! Thank you for visiting my blog. I’ve enjoyed yours too. 🙂

  2. Laure says:

    A, Alive, as I’m alive and it’s great ! B, Beauty, as the world is Beautiful and I am able to witness it ! C, Childhood, as I am thankful to have been able to have a great childhood, believing in Santa Claus or fairytales, protected from need or cruelty. D, Democracy, as in Democracy may not be perfect in my country, but at least it slightly exists. E, Education: I am thankful for having been able to be educated, F, Friends, G, Good and Great Friends, H, Health, I, Idealism, J, Job, having a job, that’s a lot right now, K, Kinders, I love Kinder chocolate, L, Laughs, it feels sooo good to laugh, M, McCartney, haha I HAD TO, N, Nature, for its beauty and everything it provides us, or NOA but you already put NEPHEW, O, Oh as in Surprise ! or the ability to be amazed by many things, every day, P, Parents, again I’m not original, but that’s an obvious one, Q, Queer ! Or to feel as an ally, I’m thankful not to be amongst intolerant people who can’t see where is love, happiness and respect, R, Roof, upon my head, whenever I need it, S, Safety, T, Transportation, when you don’t have a driving license, you’re thankful for that, U, University, I had some of my best moments there, at each Uni I’ve been to, V, Veggie burger, W, words, they’re great ! X, Xenophobia, or at least, not suffering from that, or the fact that people are fighting against that. Y, Youth, or the ability to stay young a bit longer than elsewhere: I’m 21 and I don’t have to find a husband and make kids right now, wuhuu ! Z, Zazu. Really, he’s funny. And shew, it’s the letter Z !

Leave a Reply

