Welcome here!

Youhou, Leslie a un blog !
Après m’être demandée pendant trois mois “quel titre” puis, pendant deux semaines “je vais commencer comment !?”, me voilà !

Leslie a faim.
Leslie a faim de découvertes, de culture, de rencontres et de nourriture !

Comme beaucoup d’étudiants français, je suis partie faire un an d’études à l’étranger. J’ai décidé d’y rester.
Un an de césure sans étude, sans guide, sans permis de travail.
Un an de césure pour apprendre, découvrir et profiter.

Bonne année !

Yeah, Leslie got a blog!
First took me three months to figure out a name for it, then two weeks wondering “how should I begin it!?” but finally, here I am!

Leslie is hungry.
Leslie is hungry. Discoveries, culture, new people, food, I want to eat them all!

A lot of French students study abroad for a year. I was one of them. Except that I decided to extend my year to two years.
One year without studying, without anyone to guide me (without a work Visa!)
One year to learn, discover and enjoy.

Happy New Year!

About Leslie Is Hungry

I’m a French student who decided to stay in the US when she was supposed to go back. Here is my experience as a non-exchange student, as a foreigner, as a woman, as an intern. Welcome to the Amerifrench life!
This entry was posted in Articles en français, Just sayin', Posts in English and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome here!

Leave a Reply

